Pineapple progress


IMG_3418, originally uploaded by cubamxc.

I should explain. The onset of spring and the forthcoming summer was evidenced by the appearance of my first pineapple. I planted it almost two years ago, sometime in February 2010. As I understand, it takes two years to grow the first pineapple, then every year after that. Talk about pineapple commitment! It’s a test. I planted a few, but I’ll have to plant a lot more.

Now, not only have we returned from Thailand to find that it’s fully ripe, but there’s another pineapple! It’s been two long years and I can’t wait to eat pineapple!

Pineapple related posts:
Harvesting, September 30 2012
Hello Pineapple! September 2012
Pineapply, July 19 2011

Leave a Reply

