I have mittens! Yay!


Since I arrived I’ve been seeing solitary gloves, misplaced by their owners, teasing me. For the most part the weather has been rather mild and I didn’t need to rush anywhere to buy gloves. Well, until there were a couple of really cold days. I withstood the cold until I couldn’t hack it anymore and ducked into Macy’s: a. to get out of the cold, b. take a look around and c. buy some gloves. Apparently, everybody else in town had the same idea. Seriously, it was like a night club. You had to get behind the velvet rope just to go up the escalator. Of course, it was completely irritating and I decided to hack it a little longer. Well no more! I have mittens!
Leave a Reply

